News & Events

Title Detail

Girijananda Chowdhury Group of Institutes organized MARATHON-2019 to support the cause “Healthy India, Strong India” on 23rd February 2019. Arjuna Awardee Ms. Renu Bala Chanu (Weight lifter) and Mr. Julin Boruah (President, Nature Care and Tourism Education Department) flagged off the competition with more than 500 participants from different parts of Assam. The winners of the Male category were Prince Raj Mishra (First Prize), Sanidul Islam (First runners up), Habibul Ahmed (Second Runners up). The winners of the female category were Matowara Ahmed (First runners up), Tulumoni Doley (First runners up), Rajina Parbin (Second Runners up).

In Faculty and staff category (male), Prof (Dr.) Gouranga Das (Principal, GIPS) secured the Second runners up prize.

In the student category (boys), Mr. Tzutiong of GIPS won the First prize.

GIPS students won all three prizes for student (girls) category. The winning students were Ms. Dameka War (First prize), Ms. Dhanusmita Lahkar (First runners up) and Ms. Dhritirekha Kalita (Second runners up).

Girijananda Chowdhury Group of Institutes organized MARATHON-2019 in association with HDFC bank and NorthEast Now. Others sponsors include Suman Dresses, Bharat Press and Continental sports.

View file